Hang Out On Your Hang Ups

Three months since the last post.

I´ve been working on the new game with Erik and it is comming along nicely. Although I must say that it is a daunting task indeed to chase a magnum opus. Not that we really had that in mind. Maybe Erik did. Personaly I just felt like I needed to do my own thing with a videogame. But it is growing into something that is ours. And it seems it will be something truly big. Both for ourselves and for the people who are to experience it one fine day.
This ofcourse takes alot of time and energy used. I thought that I would have more over for painting but I realised that I can only have so much going on at once. It has taken me some time to realise this though and in the process of realising a big sense of weariness has loomed over me.  It has almost become a hang up. I wanted to do it all at once. But you only have so much energy you can use before something breaks and you start kicking the dead horse.
I kicked that horse for quite some time.

I am still tired but things are starting to clear.  Right now I am making a big piece of art with Erik Svedäng, Johannes Gotlén and Tobias Sjögren and it is an honor to be a part of it.

I will still paint though but seing as I put alot of focus on “Miman” (as the it is called at the moment) it will not be at the same pace as last year.

I did manage to rack up a pretty big one this last month. It is something new. It is something that is evolving. But I can clearly see something different comming out. I have been exploring the moment and subjects that are lighter than before. I guess I got tired of being heavy hearted for a while and wanted to celebrate situations of pure calm.  Those moments when nothing matters but what is going on right in front of you. It is only then we can experience feelings of pure love for ourselves and the ones we care about. When our hang ups seem miles away. It is important to do this from time to time. Life is either as easy or as hard as we make it out to be. We have, in the end, awesome influence over how we want to feel.

So let go. Forget what others may think. Even if it may make you look abit silly. Hang out on your hang ups for a spell. It makes life so much easier. Not only for yourself but also for the ones you love.

Oil on Canvas. 150 * 100 (cm). 

~ by grenig on June 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
