Portrait of a Dad

 

Oil on Canvas 50 x 70 (cm) SOLD!

This is exactly what it sounds like; a picture of my old man. Thing is I´ve done this kind of thing for him every birthday for the last, if not totally miscalculated, 8 years. This time around I decided to try a different approach, not only to the portrait itself but also against my general way of getting down to art-business. I wanted to try something more loose, so to speak.

Here is what I came up with. No poems this time though since I feel that the portrait shall speak for itself.

~ by grenig on May 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
