Now We Are Free

Oil on canvas 100 x 70 (cm) SOLD!

A few words to begin with: My excuses for the sloppy picture quality. First thing when I get rich and famous is to buy a camera, I asure you, so that my art can get the right treatment it deserves. I will upload this anew when such a camera has been bought.

To some of you out there this might look pretty much what the last post of this painting looked like. That is not the truth though. Some changes have been made, mostly to get some peace of mind. If I dont fix those details that hardly anyone notices I go flippin bonkers. Some kind o self-penance? I dont know. Enough rambling is what I do know though.

For my friends Björn and Carro who have put some thruth into my words and thoughts.

Save me from myself.

Save me from my truth.

Give me love.

And all shall be turned upside down.

Sometimes. When a person has lost. Whatever it may be against. This person will need help. Help from a hand to set the path naught astray. Family and friends may not always be able to do this. Thier involvement is far to influenced by past pretenceses and experiences. If this person is truly lucky though, someone will surely come along bearing the gift of a weary heart. And cast new light on what was once accepted as a lesser reality.

Thats one of the most important things to remember as a human, how we all need to take care of each other and try to, when push comes to shove, be there for eachother. Even when those we know, and still have not met, seem to have found themselves a darker path.


~ by grenig on March 16, 2010.

One Response to “Now We Are Free”

  1. You write verry nice. It’ interresting to read

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

